Skip to Main Content

Meet Your Services Team

UHealth Physician Relations Liaisons

Please call 305-243-UMMD (8663) to request an onsite visit from one of our physician liaisons or email them directly at your convenience.

Our UHealth physician relations liaisons can help:

  • Develop patient care partnership between referring physicians and UHealth faculty
  • Facilitate a seamless patient referral process
  • Provide information on UHealth patient care services and specialties
  • Inform referring physicians of ongoing patient clinical trials
  • Extend UHealth CME/educational opportunities to referring physicians
  • Provide referring physician offices with insurance plan updates
  • Gather referring physician feedback and suggestions to improve UHealth services
  • Establish physician EMR access via CareLink
  • Facilitation of physician networking events
  • Distribute of UHealth printed resources and publications
  • Respond to and provide resolution of your concerns and more

Karen Insignares-Garcia
Executive Director, UHealth Physician Relations & Business Development
Email: kgarcia2@med.miami.edu

Victoria de la Torre
Director of Physician Relations
Sylvester Comprehensive Cancer Center
Email: v.delatorre@med.miami.edu

Tony Nardo
Director of Physician Relations
Orthopaedics/NeuroSurgery
Email: tnardo@med.miami.edu

Dina Popper
Director of Physician Relations
Cardiology/Vascular
Email: dpopper@med.miami.edu

Justine Segrera
Director of Physician Relations
Sylvester Comprehensive Cancer Center
Email: JSegrera@med.miami.edu

Sean Knowles
Manager of Physician Relations
Otolaryngology
Email: sknowles@med.miami.edu

Lindsay Konz
Decision Data Analyst
Email: l.konz@med.miami.edu




UHealth Concierge Call Center Navigators

Our UHealth concierge call center navigators can help:

  • Coordinate fast and easy patient referrals via phone, fax , online, and email
  • Facilitate registration and appointment scheduling directly with patients
  • Notify referring physicians of their patient’s scheduled UHealth appointment
  • Relay any special circumstances to the referring physician regarding their patient’s appointment
  • Facilitate Physician to Physician consultations
  • Connect referring physicians to Physician Relations Liaisons

Flory Vega
Physician Logistics Supervisor
Email: FMoya@med.miami.edu

Nestor Brizo
Manager of Quality Assurance
Email: NBrizo@med.miami.edu




UHealth Concierge Insurance Verifiers

  • Verify patient insurance coverage to ensure necessary procedures are covered by an individual’s provider
  • Provide patients with pertinent information regarding their coverage
  • Facilitate patient out of network letters of authorization and single case agreements