Skip to Main Content

Meet Your Services Team

UHealth Physician and Provider Relations Liaisons

Please call 305-243-UMMD (8663) to request an onsite visit from one of our physician liaisons or email them directly at your convenience.

Our UHealth Physician and Provider Relations liaisons can help:

  • Develop patient care partnership between referring physicians and UHealth faculty
  • Facilitate a seamless patient referral process
  • Provide information on UHealth patient care services and specialties
  • Inform referring physicians of ongoing patient clinical trials
  • Extend UHealth CME/educational opportunities to referring physicians
  • Provide referring physician offices with insurance plan updates
  • Gather referring physician feedback and suggestions to improve UHealth services
  • Establish physician EMR access via CareLink
  • Facilitation of physician networking events
  • Distribute of UHealth printed resources and publications
  • Respond to and provide resolution of your concerns and more

Karen Insignares-Garcia
Assistant Vice President, Physician and Provider Relations
Email: kgarcia2@med.miami.edu

Lindsay Konz
Manager, Business Operations
Email: l.konz@med.miami.edu 

Sean Knowles
Director, Physician and Provider Relations
Email: sknowles@med.miami.edu

Tony Nardo
Director, Physician and Provider Relations
Email: tnardo@med.miami.edu

Dina Popper
Director, Physician and Provider Relations
Email: dpopper@med.miami.edu

Justine Segrera
Director, Physician and Provider Relations
Email: JSegrera@med.miami.edu




UHealth Concierge Call Center Navigators

Our UHealth concierge call center navigators can help:

  • Coordinate fast and easy patient referrals via phone, fax , online, and email
  • Facilitate registration and appointment scheduling directly with patients
  • Notify referring physicians of their patient’s scheduled UHealth appointment
  • Relay any special circumstances to the referring physician regarding their patient’s appointment
  • Facilitate physician-to-physician consultations
  • Connect referring physicians to Physician and Provider Relations liaisons

Flory Vega
Supervisor, Physician Logistics
Email: FMoya@med.miami.edu

Allen Arze
Manager, Quality Assurance
Email: A.Arze@med.miami.edu




UHealth Concierge Insurance Verifiers

  • Verify patient insurance coverage to ensure necessary procedures are covered by an individual’s provider
  • Provide patients with pertinent information regarding their coverage
  • Facilitate patient out of network letters of authorization and single case agreements