Skip to Main Content

Meet the Team

Cancer Prevention and Wellness clinic

Please call us to schedule an appointment
305-243-FIRE (3473).

Erin Kobetz Erin Kobetz, PhD, MPH

Director and Principal Investigator
ekobetz@med.miami.edu



Alberto J. Caban-Martinez, DO, PhD, MPH Alberto J. Caban-Martinez, DO, PhD, MPH

Deputy Director and Investigator, Cancer Epidemiologic Survellance Program
acaban@med.miami.edu



Natasha Schaefer Solle, RN, PhD Natasha Schaefer Solle, RN, PhD

Deputy Director and Investigator, Cancer Screening, Prevention & Education Program
n.schaefer@umiami.edu



David Lee David J. Lee, PhD

Senior Investigator, Florida Firefighter Cancer Registry
dlee@med.miami.edu



Sylvia Daunert Sylvia Daunert, PharmD, MS, PhD

Investigator, Environmental Sampling Program (ESP)
sdaunert@med.miami.edu



Barbara Millet, PhD Barbara Millet, PhD

Investigator, Personal Exposure Reporter (PER)
bmillet@miami.edu



Sapna Deo, PhD Sapna Deo, PhD

Investigator
sdeo@med.miami.edu



Tulay Koru-Sengul Tulay Koru-Sengul, MHS, MA, PhD

Biostatistician / Investigator
tsengul@med.miami.edu



Emre Dikici, PhD Emre Dikici, PhD

Environmental Sampling Project (ESP)
edikici@med.miami.edu



Cynthia Thiry, MS Cynthia Thiry, MS

Project Manager, Firefighter Cancer Initiative
cthiry@med.miami.edu



Johanna Garibaldi, RN, EMT-P Johanna Garibaldi, RN, EMT-P

Cancer Prevention and Wellness Clinic, Cancer Screening, Prevention & Education Program
j.garibaldi@med.miami.edu



Paola Louzado-Feliciano, MS Paola Louzado-Feliciano, MS

Cancer Epidemiologic Surveillance Program, AERIAL Cohort Study, Tumor Bank
pxl411@med.miami.edu



Katerina Maria Santiago, MPH Katerina Maria Santiago, MPH

Tumor Bank, Environmental Sampling Program (ESP), Annual Cancer Survey, Thyroid & PBDE Study, AERIAL Cohort Study
k.santiago2@umiami.edu



Cynthia Campos Beaver, MPH, RS Cynthia Campos Beaver, MPH, RS

Cancer Screening, Prevention & Education Program
ccb122@med.miami.edu



Kevin A. Griffin Kevin A. Griffin

Annual Cancer Survey, AERIAL Cohort Study, Thyroid & PBDE Study, Tumor Bank, Environmental Sampling Program (ESP)
k.griffin3@miami.edu



Kemi Ogunsina MBBS, MPH Kemi Ogunsina MBBS, MPH

Annual Cancer Survey, AERIAL Cohort Study
oio10@miami.edu



Umer Bakali Umer Bakali

Environmental Sampling Program (ESP)
umerbakali96@miami.edu



Jeramy Baum Jeramy Baum

Environmental Sampling Program (ESP)
j.baum2@umiami.edu



Hannah Kling, MPH Hannah Kling, MPH

Annual Cancer Survey
h.kling@med.miami.edu



Alexia Lydia Kafkoutsou, M.S. Alexia Lydia Kafkoutsou, M.S.

Environmental Sampling Program (ESP)
axk739@miami.edu