Skip to Main Content

Meet the Team

Erin Kobetz Erin Kobetz, PhD, MPH

Director and Principal Investigator
ekobetz@med.miami.edu



Alberto J. Caban-Martinez, DO, PhD, MPH Alberto J. Caban-Martinez, DO, PhD, MPH

Deputy Director and Investigator, Occupational and Environmental Carcinogen Exposure
acaban@med.miami.edu



Natasha Schaefer Solle, RN, PhD Natasha Schaefer Solle, RN, PhD

Deputy Director and Investigator, Cancer Screening, Prevention & Education Program
n.schaefer@umiami.edu



David Lee David J. Lee, PhD

Senior Investigator, Florida Firefighter Cancer Registry
dlee@med.miami.edu



Sylvia Daunert Sylvia Daunert, PharmD, MS, PhD

Senior Investigator, Environmental Sampling Program (ESP)
sdaunert@med.miami.edu



Barbara Millet, PhD Barbara Millet, PhD

Investigator, Personal Exposure Reporter (PER)
bmillet@miami.edu



Sapna Deo, PhD Sapna Deo, PhD

Investigator, Environmental Sampling Project (ESP)
sdeo@med.miami.edu



Tulay Koru-Sengul Tulay Koru-Sengul, MHS, MA, PhD

Senior Biostatistician / Investigator, Cancer Epidemiologic Surveillance Program
tsengul@med.miami.edu



Emre Dikici, PhD Emre Dikici, PhD

Environmental Sampling Project (ESP)
edikici@med.miami.edu



Tera Greenberg, MHA Tera Greenberg, MHA

Project Manager, Firefighter Cancer Initiative
tdg65@med.miami.edu



Amber Thomassen, APRN-BC, AOCNP Amber Thomassen, APRN-BC, AOCNP

Cancer Prevention and Wellness Clinic
axt283@miami.edu



Johanna Garibaldi, RN, EMT-P Johanna Garibaldi, RN, EMT-P

Firefighter Cancer Prevention and Wellness Clinic, Cancer Screening, Prevention & Education Program
j.garibaldi@med.miami.edu



Aimee Janelle Green, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC, ABAAHP Aimee Janelle Green, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC, ABAAHP

Firefighter Cancer Prevention and Wellness Clinic, Cancer Screening, Prevention & Education Program
ajg2863@med.miami.edu



Paola Louzado-Feliciano, MS Paola Louzado-Feliciano, MS

Cancer Epidemiologic Surveillance Program
pxl411@med.miami.edu



Cynthia Campos Beaver, MPH, RS Cynthia Campos Beaver, MPH, RS

Cancer Screening, Prevention & Education Program
ccb122@med.miami.edu



Umer Bakali Umer Bakali

Environmental Sampling Program (ESP)
umerbakali96@miami.edu



Hannah Kling, MPH Hannah Kling, MPH

Cancer Epidemiologic Surveillance Program
h.kling@med.miami.edu



Alexia Lydia Kafkoutsou, M.S. Alexia Lydia Kafkoutsou, M.S.

Environmental Sampling Program (ESP)
axk739@miami.edu



Chitvan Viplav Killawala, MS Chitvan Viplav Killawala, MS

Environmental Sampling Project, (ESP)
cvk9@miami.edu



Kristopher Paultre, MD, BS Kristopher Paultre, MD, BS

Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine, Firefighter Cancer Prevention and Wellness Clinic
kjp65@med.miami.edu



Roger Noriega, MPH Roger Noriega, MPH

Research Support Specialist
ran106@med.miami.edu



Shanta Dhar, PhD Shanta Dhar, PhD

Associate Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
shantadhar@med.miami.edu



Bapurao Surnar, PhD Bapurao Surnar, PhD

Postdoctoral Fellow
bxs738@med.miami.edu



Min Lu, PhD Min Lu, PhD

Assistant Professor of Biostatistics
m.lu6@umiami.edu



Bapurao Surnar, PhD Addison Testoff, MPS

Research Support Specialist
addison.testoff@rsmas.miami.edu



Valentina Rodriguez Samuel Comerford, MA, MBA

Research Support Specialist



Chitvan Viplav Killawala, MS Alex Stewart

Graduate Research Assistant



Avatar Rachel Reyes Reimon

Undergraduate Research Assistant