Skip to Main Content

Past Zubrod Memorial Distinguished Guest Lecturers

Past Zubrod Memorial Distinguished Guest Lecturers

2017: Carl H June, M.D.
“Self driving CARs: safer cancer therapy?”

2016: Robert A. Weinberg, Ph.D.
“Mechanism of Carcinoma Malignant Progression”

2015: Arul M. Chinnaiyan, M.D., Ph.D.
“The Application of Integrative Sequencing for Precision Oncology”

2014: Kenneth C. Anderson, M.D.
“New Insights into Therapeutic Targets in Multiple Myeloma”

2013: James R. Downing, M.D.
“The Pediatric Cancer Genome Project – Implications for Clinical Medicine”

2012: Ronald Levy, M.D.
“Immunotherapy of Lymphoma”

2011: Vishva Dixit, M.D.
“Lessons from Death Signaling”

2010: Mario R. Capecchi, Ph.D.
“Modeling Human Cancer in the Mouse”

2009: Bert O’Malley, M.D.
“Nuclear Receptor Coactivators: ‘Master Genes’ and Targets of Disease”

2008: Tyler Jacks, Ph.D.
“Modeling Cancer in the Mouse”

2007: Susan Band Horwitz, Ph.D.
“Taxol, Tubulin, and Tumors: Challenges in the New Era of Chemotherapy”

2006: Judah Folkman, M.D.
“Lessons from Antiangiogenic Therapy and Other Diseases”

2005: Rainer F. Storb, M.D.
Allogeneic Stem Cell Transplantation 1965-2005: “Advancing Knowledge, Saving Lives”

2004: Carlos L. Arteaga, M.D.
“From Sarcoma Growth Factor to TGF-beta Targeted Therapeutics in Human Neoplasia”

2003: Ralph M. Steinman, M.D.
“The Control of Immunity and Tolerance by Dendritic Cells”

2002: Stanley Korsmeyer, M.D.
“Mitochondrial Gateway to Apoptosis”

2001: Craig B. Thompson, M.D.
“Does Apoptosis Play a Role in the Etiology or Treatment of Cancer?”

2000: Steven A. Rosenberg, M.D., Ph.D.
“The Development of Cancer Vaccines”